It’s a good idea to use protection

I was naive enough to think it would never happen to me. I mean we all take risks don’t we, and we often get away with it. And now I am horrified to find that ‘they’ were right, and I should have been more careful; now I am going to have to cope with all the unwanted consequences.

Enough snow today to close down schools and universities, and a power cut, and then my lovely Apple Mac is as dead as a dodo. Deader. And my digital portfolio with it, which I need, now.
I had heard of surge protection, but that’s only for other people, right?

I think a dose of learning-from-bitter-experience is about to be given to me. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

